Attorneys Rivonia, Sandton & Johannesburg Lawyers

  • Priyesh Modi
    Priyesh ModiDirector
    priyesh@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Arno van Deventer
    Arno van DeventerDirectorMobile: 082 856 0899
    arno@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Cor van Deventer
    Cor van DeventerDirectorMobile: 082 443 6301
    cor@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Quintin Barnard
    Quintin BarnardAssociate - Litigation quintin@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Lizelle Benzin
    Lizelle BenzinConveyancing Secretary lizelle@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Benette Ludik
    Benette LudikConveyancing Secretary benette@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Sam Schalkwyk
    Sam SchalkwykConveyancing Secretary sam@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Betina Jordaan
    Betina JordaanPersonal Assistant training@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Donice Perkins
    Donice PerkinsEstates Administration donice@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Ruby
    RubyReception info@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Micaela Lee Smith
    Micaela Lee SmithConveyancing Secretary / Assistant micaela@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Janke Van Wyk
    Janke Van WykBond Secretary / Candidate Attorney janke@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768
  • Louise Engelbrecht
    Louise EngelbrechtCandidate Attorney louise.e@vandeventers.law
    Office: +27 87 701 5768

 

Protection of Personal Information Act – Postponed Due to COVID-19

[Title]

The Protection of Personal Information Act in South Africa was set to come into force as of the 1st of April 2020 but, due to the Coronavirus outbreak, it has been postponed until further notice.

Read More ...
Posted by Cor van Deventer on Friday, April 3, 2020 Views: 134

 

Your Credit Insurance and COVID-19

[Title]

Many consumers have been kept in the dark about the ins and outs of credit insurance in South Africa and how it can be particularly useful in the wake of COVID-19. If you have at any stage purchased something on credit, it’s likely that you have also purchased credit life insurance knowingly or unknowingly.

Read More ...
Posted by Cor van Deventer on Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Views: 361

 

Lockdown Rules in South Africa – No Running or Exercising in Your Estate

[Title]

Although there has been much confusion around the lockdown rules in South Africa, there is one thing that has been made clear; running or exercising in your estate or complex is not permitted.

Read More ...
Posted by Cor van Deventer on Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Views: 69

 

Knowing How to Write a Will in South Africa- Part II

[Title]

There are many areas of a will that, when not written correctly, can be misinterpreted. The result is your estate is not administered or distributed according to your wishes. This article is the final part of a two-part series that addresses how to write a will in South Africa and, most importantly, what mistakes to avoid.

Read More ...
Posted by Cor van Deventer on Friday, March 13, 2020 Views: 24